Dancing Along To Songs From The Past

15 Nov

IT’S SO HARD TO BE A VEGAN IN ALLEN, TEXAS!!!!! OMG no one understands and everyone tries to make you cheat all the time, which makes it easy.. I have to admit something… right now… I feel terrible. I… (ughhhhh) I ate… 2 PIECES OF SALMON SUSHI AND DIDN’T EVEN CARE!!!!!! Oh, AND they had cream cheese in them. Just an itsy bitsy bit. OMG I suck. I cheated. I suck.

Anyways, on a lighter note, today was awesome. First, I got a vehicle!!! Well, I put the deposit down :) It’s awesome. I’ll tell what kind it is when I get to take pics of it. Second, I got accepted to University of Arkansas!!!!!!! I know, it’s not the college I really want. Colorado would be … so… cool….. hmm…… But, it IS the first place I applied to, so, naturally, it’s the first place I get accepted. It is now officially the back-up plan to the other schools! Regardless, I’m definitely out of Texas this spring… both a good and not so good thing, which brings me to my next topic.

It is so much easier than I thought it’d be to fall back into my old rhythm here. I honestly didn’t expect to feel comfortable here, didn’t expect to feel tied to anything here again.. but I do. I forgot how much I really love my friends, and how much I missed them, and WHY I missed them so much! I love being with my family, too. I missed my dad. I missed my stepmom. I feel at home in the place that I least want to be my home! WHHHHAT THE HECK. Not only that… sigh. I really like this girl I used to have a thaaaang with.. NOW, the problem is that I know I’m leaving soon. It’s not a problem.. it’s just a bummer. I do love living in the moment, so that’s how I’m approaching the situation. She’s wonderful and beautiful. I’m lucky I get a couple of months to be with her, again :)

Is it too early to set up the Christmas tree?? Cause, we definitely did it lol.

5 Responses to “Dancing Along To Songs From The Past”

  1. Julie 11/15/2010 at 8:50 pm #

    I have a comment about the “cheating” on your veganism. It’s not “cheating”. The way you eat is a choice. If you choose to eat a piece of fish or cheese, do not feel badly. It’s your choice, and the good outweighs the bad :) Just enjoy eating, and healthy eating, and living life!

    • freckledknees 11/15/2010 at 9:14 pm #

      Ah… thank you, Julie. I feel better now :) You’re definitely right!

      • Stephanie King 11/16/2010 at 12:42 am #

        Ya I prefer to think of myself as a conscientious eater that ends up mostly vegetarian. I had miso soup the other day.

      • Julie 11/16/2010 at 9:54 pm #

        :) No problem. I’m glad you feel better :)

  2. Stephanie King 11/16/2010 at 12:42 am #

    oh and I was serious about the place to crash, uncomfy day bed but a bed non the less.

Leave a Reply

